skip navigation

Hall of Fame reveals award-winners, new members

By JOEL RIPPEL, Star Tribune, 05/08/24, 1:30PM CDT


Alex Braun of Woodbury and Lanna Walter of Sauk Centre/Melrose were named wrestlers of the year, and Dan Engebretson and Marty Morgan from the Mounds View coaching staff were honored.

Clockwise from top left: Mounds View head coach Dan Engebretson, Mounds View assistant coach Marty Morgan and Woodbury wrestler Alex Braun were honored by the Hall of Fame. (Star Tribune file and provided photos)

Matt Mauseth of Chatfield was named the state coach of the year.

Click here to read this story on 

Wrestling Hub Headlines